The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

Young people are the future of any society and hence nation's and can ameliorate the bad consequences by proper leadership in any fields, government, industry or defense, etc. and hence I believe that society should prepare youngsters for leadership in various fields by instilling them a sense of cooperation rather than competition.

Firstly, to make nation progressive and developed, government plays a vital role. Hence, young people should be prepare for leadership in this field. Government coalesces by a group or groups of people and if they are young then, definitely, they can contribute in building nation's welfare. But it is only possible if there are cooperating with each other. For instance, a group of youngsters who are a part of government and they have to build a bridge, then they have to work by distributing work themselves and everyone should work honestly. If there is competition within themselves then they can't build that bridge efficiently.

Secondly, In industrial sector, to run an industry, again, cooperation plays an important role. For example, a leader of XYZ industry have a good leadership quality and a assiduous workforce then, for sure, he can succeed to run that industry efficiently. But, if there is an competition for a position in industry, it might lead to destruction of an industry as workforce's focus is not on welfare of industry but on the competitors within industry.

Furthermore, leadership quality in young people in fields such as defence sector is directly proportional to the development and national security. If a captain of a military force able to make critical decisions on time then only he can eliminate threat from a country.

Finally, Cooperation is far better than competition in almost all fields and hence society should focus on building leadership qualities in youngsters.