The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

“According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public’s lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

According to advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company, company should allocate a greater share of its budget next year to advertise their movies because, in the past year, people have not watched Super Screen produced movies than any other year. But, director failed to elucidate the reasons or proofs to increase share.

Firstly, director mentioned that Super Screen movies watched by few people during the past year an yet they got many positive reviews than past year. So he thinks that advertisement of movies is not reaching to people. It might be possible that during past year, other film production companies had produced good quality of movies than Super Screen movies and they watched those movies. Furthermore, same people who liked Super Screen-produced movies might rated positively a lot of times so percentage of positive reviews increased. hence, director fails to mention explanation for contents of reviews are not reaching to people.

Secondly, He thinks that problem does not lie in quality of movies with the quality of movies. But there is possibility that Super Screen Company produce only one type of genre and people like to watched various genre movies. So, Even if Super Screen-produced movies are good quality movies, people might not willing to watch these movies. Hence, people might be aware of Super Screen movies but because of dearth of genre, they might be watched other production company's movies.

In conclusion, director fails to provide enough explanation for how people are not getting the movies produced by Super-screen production Company . Hence, his decision to allocate share is vague.