"All nations should help support the development of a global university designed to engage

students in the process of solving the world's most persistent social problems."

I completely agree with the author that all nations should take a step to develop a global university that will teach students to solve the world's most ongoing social problems. It is necessary to tackle or avoid nearly all social problems.

Firstly, In the world today, there are social problems such as terrorism, corruption, etc. which can be devastated only by providing information and tactics to current university students to overcome it. For instance, if are able to know about any terror attack using surveillance as intelligence agencies do for it, for which problem-solving strategies are taught to students in that field, then we can easily prevent attacks.

Secondly, The most dangerous and vulnerable social problem today is climate change because of which our planet is getting into trouble. Universities should be designed such that they can give a perception to students of how jeopardy it is through different organized seminars, discussion groups in universities, so it will reduce constantly rising global warming. For example, The massive destructive flood in Mumbai on 26 July 2005. If the literate people were aware of hygiene and cleanliness, they would not throw garbage on the streets and at any place and hence it might be prevented. So, the nation should disseminate awareness about such calamities and solutions to prevent it to their students.

Thirdly, Social problems such as population, unemployment are getting most precarious. For this, nations should come ahead and integrate universities to face such consequences.

In sum, definitely, by developing the global university to engage students in the process of solving the world's most persistent social problems, we can avoid or overcome or easily face consequences to problems such as corruption, terrorism, climate change, population, unemployment, and many more.