"All nations should help support the development of a global university designed to engage

students in the process of solving the world's most persistent social problems."

The advent of the modern age has elicited tremendous measures of science and technology to the global fronts but along with tantamount global problems. One of the leading problems being pollusion and the need to conserve mother nature must be out paramount objective. As renowned astrophysicist Carl Sagan once said that the pale blue dot, referring to our earth, is the only home we humans have got in the gaping void of space, and that must make us preserve the Earth at all costs. Similar global issues like hunger, and global warming are at an alarming situation and it is no time to be distrait of them.

I agree with the suggestion of establishing a Global University to deal with the world's most persistent problems. The global university that would comprise students from all around the world will help in adapting multifaceted approach for any issues. The students hailing from various parts of the land masses can contribute to the problems based on their individual experience of their places of origin. The issues they might have faced in their localizes regions can be then intrapolated to form a quotidian perspective. Thus the varied inputs will help to deal with problems with sometimes may be more options at hand.

Being students, their young minds are filled with fecund imaginations and innovations compared to an adult team of equal strength. The innovations and ideas that they may bring to the discussions can help end the discussions at an conclusive juncture of never before adopted methods in solving world crisis and problems.

The students of this university would be an important asset to the governments and administrations all around the worls for various kinds of fast track solutions and thus speeding up the process of tackling issues at hand that were impeding administrations from focussing om equally important issue of bureacracy and governance. Thus the important fast track aspect of this university can be utilised to assist governments experts in tackling such issues and constantly adding newer perspectives and solutions to the conventional and archaic ones.

The Students community of this university and their service to the upliftment of mankind and nature would be a paragon to the generations that will follow. Reciting them the hopeful littany of their coup to the world will inspire a new generation young and fresh minds to take up the challenge to mitigate these kind of problems. This is the best way to give back to the community, to the world, to the humanity in entirety. The sheer boost to critical thinking will also bolster scientific innovations and other academic fields thus enriching the academia and raising the quality of learning with more pragmatic approach. As Dr. Neil deGrasse Tyson said that critical thinking must be nurtured and children and youth must not be manacled by choices ands option. Rightfully so, choices divest the young minds of critical thinking to come up with the possibilities that the choices may not have included.

Lastly, one might argue that the diversity may not always be a boon, and rather make a chaotic mess out of the whole objective to solve problems. Though this might be probable but with the current generation of scientific minds and thinkers we can guide the students in the right direction so they can rather converge and not diverge from each other and from the main goal to solve global problems. The adeptness needs to be cultivated by the best in all fields and form a nexus of critical thinking minds. Minds that think different but in unison, discarding the need of rote learning but embracing the pragmatic, logical, ethical and moral reasoning as the doctrine of success.