All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

With the fierce competition between companies and firms in the contemporary day and age it always of cardinal importance to stay at the top of one's game and performance. Time to time these companies nees to review their operations and functioning to ensure their operational efficacy and their potential to maintain their solvency in the market. The claim suggests that the companies rely more on outside consultants hired for making observations and to accordingly come up with ways for the efficient of the company, than their employees. It states that had the views and opinions of the company's employees were considered the requirement of outside consultants would never arise at the first place. In my opinion, the issue is being potrayed as two completely contrasting possibilities and thus miss out to consider the intricate details or focus on the grey area.

Firstly, an employee of any company is an valuable asset to the company and must have their opinions and views regarding the efficient functioning of the company be considered. For example, an employee who has been working in a company for a considerable amount of time has much more first-hand experience regarding the operations and quotidian functioning of the company than any other outsider consultant. The employee might aware of certain details and minutia about the company and its work force that plays a significant factor in the company's overall performance. He might know which teams headed by which team leaders have highest efficiency and success rates at their tasks and what were the key reasons behind their acheivements. This goes to show that the opinions of a company's employee delineate the intricacies regarding the company's fucntioning where if ameliorations are made might result in significant enhancement in the efficacy.

Secondly, It can also be stated that the outside consultants play an equally impotant role in providing a perspective regarding the company's functioning from an outsider point of view. The outsider consultants would help the company to comprehend what they project to their consumer-base and to their competitors in the market. For example an outsider consultant can suggest improvements to the company's functioning and operation based on the final appearance of the product the company is selling. They might suggest improvements to the appearance and accessibility of the service or the product that the company sells, even though the product or service might have no faults or lapses in their execution or quality. Thus, the outsider consultants are equally important to the company as they help the company to take into consideration the apparent improvements that the company should focus on based on the consumer-base view point and their appearance or appeal in comparison to rival companies selling similar products and services.

In sum, the issue must not have an extremen answer of relying on either employees or outsider consultants completely, rather the company must consider allocating commenurate weightages on the opinions and consults provided by both employees and outside consultants to get a comprehensive view regarding the possible improvements the company can make to increase its efficiency.