People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Commitment is most important aspect in anyone's life. If people are commited to their ideas or aims, definitely, they will achieve their aim or advocation for their idea. Therefore, I mostly agree with the argument that the people will be critical if they are commited to an idea or policy upto a certain point.

First of all, students who are really commited to their academic life, to achieve their goals and being successful in their carrier, are really critical for their academics. For instance, CEO of Google, Sunder Pichai, when he was a student really inclined to his studies and academics. Even his financial condition was not well, he was determined to pursue higher education in US and being successful in life. Consequently, after his altercation with destitution and tenacious assiduous work, he is now a very successful in life. Hence, it showed that if a person is deeeply commited to his policy of determination and achievement of goal, he or she can remain critical of it.

Secondly, if a group of people is not deeply commited to their ideology, he is not going to hold his critical approach for a long time. For instance, if a politician and his delegation is not commited about an public issue or minimizing criminal offences, it won't hold water to eradicate that problem. If government makes certain rules and regulation for a particular crime and not resoluted to track records of crime after making rules in act, crime rate might not decrese and government's rules and regulations about that crime fail to achieve lower crime rate. Therefore, If government is not serious about handling it's policy, it can't be critical enough to make good changes.

However, sometimes people who are extermists about their commitments fail to being critical just because of exacerbating their commitments and try to become perfectionists rather than to being an accurate and loose their critical level after could not achieve their policy. Hence, often it is not advisible to become to exaggerate commitment.

In conclusion, people who mostly deepened to their commitments are critical of it and likely to achieve what they want to. But, sometimes extremism towards commitment lower their self esteem and loose critical thinking or approach.