All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

According to author, for efficiency of operation of company, it consults with outside consultants many times. But it only depends on company's workforce skills of consultancy. If there employees are good at conultancy then its superficial to braught outsiders.

Firstly, as said in previous paragraph, it only depends on company's employees. If they are enough good at consulting then it is not required to hire outsiders because it will agranandize company's consultancy cost and it will show disrespect of skilled consultants inside companies. Furthermore, most important thing, it will take time to hire outsiders then explain them about company's work. Instead of it, company should give work of consultancy to skilled employees.

Secondly, if the company does not have any skilled consultants then it is required to hire outsider consultants. But, the one advantange of it is company's workforce will understand how different outsiders think and work. Therefore, it might be possible that they will learn new techniques and stuff about the work of consultancy and how to suggest someone in various ways to wax the company's work of efficiency. Furthermore, it will enhance the bond to another company's from where consultants hired.

Thirdly, Sometimes, it is necessary to hire outsider consultants and companies employees and make them work together for growth of company. Because of this, not only employees but also, outsiders might learn new consultancy skills and hence growth of the company.

In conclusion, it depends on company's workforce whether how much it works efficiently. If it is able to do consultancy at its best then hiring outsiders is redundant but if not, then, for company's growth, it is mandatory to hire consultants from outside.