People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The prompt urges the idea that people who are the most deeply associated with a matter - are the most critical of it. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly agree" of the consent and hereby obliged to provide necessary elaboration of certain points.

To begin with - before coming to any judgement we have to be clear of the idea of being "critical". The word "critical" might sound to be a bit harsh or reflect negative views on a matter. However, to be critical is always not being passimistic of a subject. A person can be critical of a matter even though he keeps much trust in it. In broader view - that being critical of a decision or of a matter means - to preview all the factors associated with the idea and then come to any conclusion by examining those factors. The conclusion can be proponent or might be opponent of the subjective matter. However, in this case the idea is vogue. That is to say the prompt has not cleared where it stands given the contrast of term. If it is the second fact - being negative over an idea for a person who is deeply connected towards the idea, then the consent might hold true. It might be the norm of some people who are accustomed to a trait will always give negative review of it. For example - a person who is very fond of sky diving might accept the risk associated with it. It is such a dangerous recreation that might cause him hs life. Yes he does not afraid from being taken over by the pleasure of the diving. The underlie question is - will it be possible for a person to be critical of his proclitivity as well as continuing that at a time? Probably yes as we can see from the instance.

Another prospect is - what if the prompts hopes on the first part, that is to say - the concentrated person would likely to come to the proponent of an idea. It is very much tantamount to the case of analyzing. Normally what happens is that - people with special interest towards a certain thing, devote significant amount of their time becsasue of satiating their curiosity. As a result, they dig deeper and deeper into the subjects and analyze their interest from different perspectives. For example - the world renowned scientists who are quite famous in their own fields, are unlikely to draw a conclusion undisputedly. Like, in the case of using a nuclear weapon - a nuclear scientist is unlikely draw a undisputed conclusion, such as - "yes it will not harm any species. This is the best one available to human resources". He knows the devastating effect of the nuclear weapon and that is why he will present both the sides of the nuclear weapon into contention, although he has been specialized for the nuclear science. Evident? Yes it is.

Apart from the specific reasons - it might not be always the case the specialized people will definitely look their matter in the previously mentioned way. As it can be seen from the examples that - being critical of a fact that is quite close to ones cerebral, will require a great deal of neutrality. That is to say - not many people can comment or disclose the negative sides and the limitations of their specialized fields or ideas. Might it be becasue of their self advantages or self-righteousness or for serving other reasons. But a unbiased person will not likely to hide any limitations of his idea only to gain prentention over other or to serve any purpose.

So, looking at the mentioned points it can be safely deduced that - people, specialized in a certain field can be the severe critics of their own subject.