The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government,industry,or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation,not competition.

Leaders all around the world are expected to possess certain qualities that would justify the position they hold.They should be remarkably different form the poeple they lead, and yet be genial enough to gel with them as though they are one of their own people.What type of upbringing a leader should be exposed to is what defines his successes and failures in the coming years of responsibility.In my opinion, a successful leadership is a well balanced mixture of both cooperation and competition,with cooperation leading the ranks.

Being a leader requires the acceptance of the people one would lead, and thus thier cooperation.This quality is thus one of the most powerful weapon in a leader's arsenal.Take for example Mahatma Gandhi,the non-cooperation and non-violent freedom movement that he lead against a whole empire would not have been possible without the cooperation of the masses,who in turn were willing to follow this great leader to seemingly endless trails and tribulations.

Similarly, a successful government requires the cooperation of the masses to function smoothly.Democracy is a breathing example of how the cooperation of the masses is what helps the government run nations.People elect their own leader,i.e, they choose who they are willing to cooperate with.Similar analogy can be extrapolated to numerous fields and industries.A CEO,can only run his/her company successfully,if he/she is willing to cooperate withe the board of directors,and the employees at large.

Competition is an essential ingredient in the formula of success, but not the only ingredient.A established CEO, no matter how fruitful his/her aggressively competitve business strategies might be, would not be able to raise the stocks at the end of the day without the cooperation of the employees.Simlarly,history is rife with examples and anecdotes of how dictatorial empires have been overthrown without the support of the subjects.Competition takes the driver seat once a strong sense of mutual cooperation has been establishes among the team,including the leader.The sense of competition then makes sense when this team with cooperation competes for the top spot.

Thus,in my view, a well-balanced scale with competition and cooperation both being instilled in the younger generations, is important to develop a true leader who can garantee succ