Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Society has maintained a distinction between gender based roles since a long time in the past. Women have been considered the fragile sex as opposed to their brawny counterparts and have been stereotyped to homely chores. But the turn of the twenty-first century has witnessed some dramatc chnges in this aspect and women all aorund the world are making sure that they are given the freedom of choosing their tasks for themselves. I personally am opposed to the stipulations of the statement and uphold the egalitarian principle of equal opportunities.

History is replete with examples where women have taken the supposed 'manly' roles in the society and have been revered for the same. Take for example, Rani Laxmibai, the valian queen of Jhansi territory in India, who led a massive army, comprised of men under her command, to put up a heroic fight against the 18th century Mughal invaders. Legend has it that she strapped her new-born baby across her torso, and fought to her last breath, to preclude Mughal attempts to annex her territory.She is a strong exaple of feminine strength and effectively bolsters the argument that physical differences in no way can discriminate between men and women.

Looking at other examples where women have taken up leadership roles, be it Queen Elizabeth in the United Kingdoms, Hillary Clinton as the United States Democrat leader or Indira Gandhi as the first female Prime Minister of India; I can say this confidently that these are the very few of the countless examples of women taking over the stereotypical roles with were meant for the 'more strong gender'. Armies of nations all over the world today have female cadets, fighter jet pilots, soldiers, mechanics and any possible role one can think of. Women today are also walking the space, a role considered fit only for men at a time when going into space was first deemed possible.

The aforementioned examples quite clearly undermine the statement of the issue and the unwarranted assumption made. Women are as much entitled to meake their own decisions and be considered for all sort of roles, irrespective of the physical strength required, as men. It should be purely their choice, independent from any sort of external influences, to wieigh their pros and cons, and then decide whether they are "equally suited for" or rather "would prefer" to do a particular task.

By the way, sports like women's wrestling and boxing are evidence of the fact that women can, in some cases,are capable of outperform men in persuits of physical stremgth and stamina!