The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The argument for placing limits on the amount of trash cities will accept from households is complex and has many nuances. While each side has it's strengths and weaknesses I believe that limiting household trash volume is not the solution to this environmental problem. Such a limitation is likely to force households to find other means of disposing of their trash, which may be less environmentally friendly. Recycling education and encouragement would have a much larger impact than placing limitations on residents. Additionally, there are numerous other sources of consumer-generated trash that...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.