The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.

The issue here is a suggestion to restrict the amount of trash the city or town corporations accept to mitigate the environment problem. This suggestion is very ambiguous and has lot of pit holes which contradicts the core idea behind it. Consumer generated trash has to be dumped or recycled in some way and this has to be done by the government. So, any amount of trash generated must be taken up by the city or town and should be environmental friendly.

Many of the overpopulated cities have these issues. As and when there are more products coming out into the market there are more wastes and garbage generated. Every household buys product and they create organic and inorganic wastes. So it has to be disposed . If the corporations don't accept then who else will?

There will be more detrimental effects on the environment by not accepting the waste. When a person buys huge baggage of clothes many number of plastic non organic wastes will be created . And he has to dispose it, when the corporations stop picking up the garbage from household the owner thinks of disposing this outside his house for sure. No one likes to keep unwanted materials in the house. When that person is of a notion that only his house should be clean and not concerned of the neighborhood, he picks the garbage and will throw it to his adjacent city area. So the garbage will never get disposed out of the city and these keep on recycling inside the city.

Cities become more unhygienic and littering becomes more noticeable. These plastic covers are inorganic and this will never be terminated. In a country like India which is highly populated one must pay maximum concern towards environment. It is not only the environment but in some places when cows eat the plastic covers it get stuck in food pipe and they die.

So to minimize the garbage being an everyday sight to us one must improve the process of renewing the wastes generated . Policy of making the plastic thickness less than 0.5 micron should be implemented and if possible total ban of plastic should be amended and usage of paper bags must be encouraged.

People in the house themselves should discretely separate the organic and inorganic waste an this must be made compulsory so as to increase the process of disposing the waste. More money should be funded to the research to develop efficient process of renewing the waste . The organic wastes must be made into compost and used for agriculture purpose.

When they start implementing these procedures it will be helpful not only for the city corporations but also for the people to breath clean and fresh air. It is also important for us also as city dwellers to take control of the wastes we create by minimizing wastes we buy along with the necessity products. Rather than putting the blame on city corporations we must pledge to work for a common reason of protecting the environment.