The desire of corporations to maximize profits creates conflict with the general welfare of the nation at large

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion stated above. Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations or reading.

The Topic desire to maximize the corporate or the business does have negative effects on the general welfare at large. I would stand by the fact that by corporations or by privatizing , the demarcations between the poor and the rich become large and wide at the cost of the welfare of the people.

In the corporations the money funded earns double in a period of time which eventually gets distributed among the shareholders and there will be no distribution of profit for the benevolent purpose of the poor. The corporations get a maximum out of a simple investment and this only happens when the money is from the hard earned money of the non shareholders and this happens as they price the value of the product exorbitantly.

The example I would like to quote is of my own experience where the process of authorizing identification as a citizen of my nation was given to a private corporate and the money from the tax payers of the country was being funded in that corporate. There is not only economical loss for the nation but there are huge concerns on the privacy and welfare of the individual.

The second example is privatizing the various basic necessities for a simple living like water and gas supply for every household.Before privatizing the the water bill was $700 + and now after giving the responsibilities to the corporations the prices have been hiked and now the price is $1500 and odd. Corporations not only evades the basic necessities for a living it also also brings a huge detrimental effect on a nation at large.

There is no belief that corporations wealth is an economic health. Economy sole fully depends on the welfare of every individual of a nation and not to particular group of high minded people. As there is a great saying that the extra money you have in your pocket has been stolen from your neighbor pocket which was for his essential but has been used by you for being spendthrift. By this I conclude that corporations does bring conflict with general welfare. of the nation at large.