The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.

Todays generation considers itself the most advanced, technology equipped and maintaining high standards of living. Everyone showcases to the world that they are living to the best that anyone can by maintaining standards like shopping branded clothes, maintaining high end cars and dining at great restaurants. They keep on taking from their surroundings, however, do they really care for the society at all?

Simple daily habits like household waste is becoming a problem these days. The amount of waste that is collected per day per house is enormous. People continue shedding high amount of waste everyday which keeps on accumulating in the nature.Despite banning by the government, use of plastic has not yet gone down by consumers. heaps of waste collected from towns and cities is causing severe environment problems. Stagnant discarded water outside homes leads to mosquitoe formation that results in harmful illness like flu, typhoid and chikengunea. Small children playing by these ares get affected the most.

Thus the only way that seems to tackle this issue is to impose a restriction on the amount of garbage that will be collected per house, per day. Maybe then people might understand.

The government till date keeps on informing us to not use plastic, to recycle waste, and to take care of the society where we are living in. After all, we cant just be taking from the society! We have to give it back too. The new generation has taken all the available resources for granted and they are depleting them day by day. The question of concern that comes here is, are we really thinking about our next generation?Are we leaving a good environment to even breathe pollution free?