The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.

The efficient way to work against the environment pollution caused by household wastes in cities and town is to impose judicial limits on the amounts of trash that is generated from each household.But in order to mitigate a problem that is widespread and quite a regualr practice among city dwellers,only imposing strict rules might not be able to bring the desired result. Along with rules some other factors need to be considered for the desired result and the following paragraph will focus on the factors along with implementation of rules that is required to mitigate the problem of waste management in big cities.

At first, the rudimentary step to tackle a enviroment problem is to make people aware of the negative consequencies of a action. For instance, when people get aware that within few decades the amount of fuels that is reserved in earth will come to end and they will lack behind in terms of energy efficiency, then only scienctist and concerned person search for alternative energy and now days use of alternative energy such as : wind,solar power are quite commmon among city dewellers. Even in some countries in the world, people are using solar power panels in the rooftoop of their building and using this electrical power they are providing extra energy to the national grid and this is becoming their source of energy.As people become conscious of a situation ,they take action for avoiding the situation. In this way, the concerned authority must take action to create awareness among the people that how waste-management can become benefcial for them and if city dewellers do not maintain the waste limitation what deletrious result they will face. An awareness program can in city or montly program can help to create consciousness among the people.

Secondly, before imposing strict rules the concerned authority must consider some factors that might be helful for all. They must cconduct a survey to find out how much waste is generated in in each house. Suppose, a family with five memebers will generate lower amount of waste then the family with ten members. In that case, if same limitation rules for both the family make seem unfair. In that case, after conducting the survey regarding the different family size of a city,rules should be created according to the size of the family. Moreover, another factor that can be considered that what kind of waste is generated in the hoseholds. If possible whether the consumer can use the same product after recylling. For example, if wastes are created from left over of vegetables, then people can use this left over of vegetables in their garden for plantation purpose. If there is used cans,bottles and papers, those products can be used to make attractive useful products. Moreover, concerend authority can take a action to collect those bottles,papers and in excahnge can provide fund to the consumers. For instance, in sewden there are booths like ATM booths where the city dwellers put their used cans and bottles and in exchange they receive a week long free ticket for public transport.

In addition to the aforementioned actions, strict rules can be implemented to control the waste of the consumer. But as mentioned only imposing rules will not be enough to bring the desire result and collection action is needed to solve the enviromental problem. Otherwise the result can be quite different. For instance, in America, the concerned person is reluctant to take action in terms of climate change whereas the common people are prostesting against the climatyic condition and calling for imposing strict rules in industrial pollution and other steps. As a result, the concerned authority and people are not on the same page and they are still trying to find a common path.

In conclusion, certain rules are necessary to control environmental problems but as well as it is necessary to find a common ground between the party who are imposing the rules and the others who are goin to follow the rule. Otherwise, the action might have opposite reaction.