The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for

towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each

household.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with

the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most

compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

There are several ways of solving environmental problems caused by consumer-generated. These ways include imposing strict limits on the amount of trash cities and towns accept from each household, recycling retrieved waste, and burning of these wastes in hinterlands. Although, some say the best way to solve these problems is for cities and towns to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household. On the other hand, some says these is the most parlous way of curbing environmental problems. However, imposing limits on the amount of trash seems impolitic. Rather, cities should adopt waste recycling method to best solve environmental problems.

Placing limits on the amount of trash states accept from each household is a pernicious method of resolving environmental problems as this method does not limit the amount of waste produced by each milieu. Also, limiting the amount of waste engendered from these homes is an indirect of creating an avenue for the city to be dirtied as the waste produced from these houses cannot be kept at these houses, residence will need to dispose these wastes somewhere and if there is no facility to cater for this, residence will turn to the street to get rid of their waste. This will however, lead to the cities getting dirty as most alcoves of the city will be fraught with litter.

Apart from the cities getting dirtied, there is possibility of serious disease outbreak as the dumped waste on streets will procreate several diseases such as cholera and typhoid. This will result in cities diverting fund they could have spent on eliminating retrieved waste to treating city residence and curbing the rife of the disease. Furthermore, the waste limitation, which has led to people dumping refuse on streets, could lead to flooding as most city drainages will be blocked by refuse, water pollution as all the city water will be contaminated by these dumps, and air pollution as the dumped waste will contaminate city air.

Rather than limiting the amount of waste accepted from each households, towns should resolve to adopting recycling of waste. There are several advantages accrued with cities recycling waste. These include leading to a salient reduction of air pollution, water pollution and land pollution as all waste will be treated formally. Apart from this, raw materials will be saved as the recylcing involve converting retrieved waste to some other useful things such as converting chemical waste to polythene bags. Also, recylcing waste will lead to a significant save in energy as the amount energy required to recycle waste is less than the amount of energy required to procreate things from factories.

In conclusion, rather than cities and towns limiting the amount of refuse they will accept from milieus in their domain to solve environmental problems, towns and cities should adopt the method of recycling waste. This will save the city a lot of energy as the energy required to recycle garbages is less than the energy required to make these garbages in the first place. Also, it will lead to significant dimunition of air, water and land pollution. Additionally, raw materials will be saved as these recycled products will act as proxy for the use of some raw materials. This will therefore, beautify the city and make the city less free of disease, and environmental problems such flooding and pollution.