The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Does best ideas arise from passionate interest in commonplace things? Are there other sources that stimulates brilliant ideas in human? Different things and circumstances incites great thinking in human. Such things include observation of the environment, occurrence of strange events in the presence of a person and intentional determination to create an idea by ruminating or meditating over something. However, in the midst of all these factors, it is true that best ideas come from passionate interest in ordinary things.

Although, some might argue that best ideas emanate from other factors such accidental occurrence. They might argue further by saying some important discoveries of the world are as a result of unexpected occurences. A typical example of this incident is Flemmings accidental discovery of pennicilin. True, while conducting unrelated experiment, Flemmings was able discover pennicilin which has served as a therapeautic agent to different skin irritations for several years. But, on the other hand, this accidental discovery hardly occur. Most brilliant ideas that shook the world have their roots in observation of the environment. For example, different machines and devices used by man today. Machines such as cloth washing machine and dish washer are all as a result of the inventor’s determination that a device should be built to handle human quotidian task.

Apart from this, some might argue that best ideas are as a result of frequent research on a particular subject. For example, Alva Edison’s light bulb was as a result of several researches. This thereby leads to a brilliant discovery of light bulb. This is true to some extent. But let’s consider other inventories such Graham Bell’s telephone invention. Graham’s invention of telephone was as a result of the study of two cans that are joined together by rope. These two cans joined together by rope were used as toy by children whereby a child at one end talked into a can while the other child listen to the outcome on the other end of the can. This innovation led Graham to develop the device known as telephone today.

Additionally, man’s observation of the stars led to the use of stars for navigation. Man also observed the moon and other planetary bodies such sun. Man’s desire to reach other planets grew when it was possible for man to measure the distance from earth to other planets. This innovation has led to man travelling to the moon, Mars and some other planets. These great achievements were as a result of important of develop interest in ordinary things such as the firmaments.

In conclusion, innovative ideas that reshaped the world today came from the observation of commonplace. Example include Graham Bells discovery of telephone, Man’s desire to travel to the moon and other planet, great devices used by man to carry out daily activities such cloth and dish washing machines. Although, some great ideas are as a result research or unexpected circumstances, these ideas are rarely seen or noticed in the society. Therefore, developing interest in ordinary things eventually leads to brilliant idea