The best way to tach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Teaching is an area that requires tremendous effort and patience to excel in. There is no ideal method to instill knowledge in a seeker as there are different types of learners that include visual, kinesthetic and auditory.this being the case we can never come to a judgement on the best way to teach. The topic is only right towards a limited extent. Praising positive actions while teaching is definitely an integral part of a student's learning, but that alone never brings in wholesome development.

If a student never hears a negative comment from his tutors throughout his life, the student may find it very difficult and agonizing to deal with situations where people disapprove of their actions. Ideally for a person to live among the society in harmony, he should be able to withstand all hurdles of life, because everything that life puts forward is not so sweet. Ignoring negative actions and only giving emphasis on the positive actions won't help a person better in his life.

For example, a child that has only dealt with the things he is good in would find it demanding when he comes across a situation that he hasn't been trained for. When a child moves into his teen ages, he will find a lot of counterparts having a difference of opinion and not agreeing to his terms. So the child needs to learn how to agree to disagree.this skill comes only through finding out the negatives of oneself and learning to show the flexibility and grace to accept it and correct it in the future.if the teacher completely ignores the negative actions of a child, that will definitely not help him out in situations of failure.

One can argue that reprimanding a student for his negative actions can have negative effects on a child's mind. But I strongly believe that is only instantaneous and it is easy for a child to get over his emotions better than an adult. Once this phase of agony for the child has passed, he learns how to better handle similar phases and will also be in a position to perform better and correct his previous negatives. So there should be a balance among the positives and negatives that a person comes across for him to be successful.

There is never the best way to teach. An optimal way that prepares a student for his future would be to address him both on his positives and negatives equally. Only if this is kept in mind while teaching can the whole idea of learning be instilled to the student.