School should do more to prepare students for the non-academic aspects of adulthood.

School education plays a vital role in shaping a child's future. Education is much more than what a prescribed textbooks can show to a child. According to ancient Indian education system, which is widely considered as one of the best, education can be classified into two parts, one the stem of a tree and the other its roots. While the stem symbolises the knowledge one requires for the survival in the society, the root is the real non-academic moral education that shapes the charachter of students.

Merely having subjective and academic knowledge has never shaped a successful person. If we take the case of the most successful and influencial people like Oprah Winfrey, we can infer that her academic education never did help her thrive through the difficult periods of her life. Even in the case of Elon Musk, when he was fired from his own company, only his sheer determination and will power helped him snap out of such a situation and build the empire he owns today. These relevant, real life examples symbolise the importance of non academic aspects of adulthood. So I strongly support the statement that schools should do more to prepare students for the non-academic aspects of adulthood.

Life can be filled with hurdles of all kinds, academic education cannot alone show a pathway on how to deal with such situations. A student who is not trained with these non-academic aspects of adulthood might find it difficult to handle this. Without tackling these hurdles, I believe no one can reach the pinnicle of their careers. Be it a simple situation of choosing between two jobs, one that pays more, and another one that has better working conditions. To make an ideal choice among the two, academic education wouldn't be sufficient.

Schools should take the wholesome development of a student into consideration. I believe with strong conviction that an equal priority should be given to both acadamic and non-academic education. As in the case of America we can see an increasing rate of mental health issues prevailing different of the country. One very important way to better this scenario is to encourage schools to focus on the moral aspects of life.

Since schools are the primary factors that mould a child's future, a very strong emphasis should be on the non-academic aspects of adulthood. For a country with happy citizens who live in harmony, both academic and value education is a must. A perfect balance between them two types of education will serve as the base for a healthy and prosperation nation .