the best way to teach is to praise positive action and ignore negative ones

It might seems logical at first glance that one must praise the god points and ignore the negative ones, however, in order to get complete ideal about the given statement, we must take consideration of following ideals, as it will help with explicitly claims our reasoning.

Firstly, as author suggested that considering the good points help an individual to flourish seems very judge mental, who are we to judge? Particular individual has particular peculiarity and accordingly he/she may behave we are nobody to judge someone for instance Michael Jordan was not selected in his high school basketball team latterly he turn out to be a paragon of basketball aspirants ones negative and positive points are temporary and doesn’t last longer as changing attitude towards negative points can eventually help to convert them to positive for Michael Jordan basketball was a negative point to which he eventually changes to positive one, similarly who will decide what is good and what is wrong with an individual, praising good point may definitely boost the confidence of an individual but ignoring the negative ones is equally detrimental and his motivation may be last to improve it.

Taking an example of a student good in science should be definitely praised but ignoring the weaker subject of students for instance Math lead to detrimental effect on overall score in examination similarly if student willingly to give an competitive exam, just by ignoring the weaker subject certainly he end-up with lower grade.

Conclusively, praising a positive point is important but similarly ignoring the negative one leads to detrimental as well as it hamper the individual to become an accomplish individual