The best way to teach is to praise positive action and ignore negative ones.

Any person by default have positive and negative sides in himself and also in case of learning adapt both positive and negative attitudes in the process. The author claim that to teach anyone the best approach is to praise the positive action and ignore the negative ones, while I concede with the first part but completely disagree with the second part of the claim that is to ignore the negative ones. Without adressing the negatives sides no one can get develop since a little bit of positive and negative will negate each other keeping us static.

Everywhere in this society and even in retrospect we can see that both positive and negative actions comprises an event. But if we focus only on the positive and actions and keep ignoring the negative ones it will come haunting in many levels. Firstly just because we ignore the negative action does not mean that the perilous thing is not happening and if left unnoticed it will keep growing in silent and destroy everything at the end. Take the leader Adolf Hitler for example, he of course had some positive leadership qualities in himself but since his negative sides were ignored by the people around him, the negative sides and thoughts of his character took the majority of his thought and took active part in destroying the lives of so many people and the world's peace which recalled as one of the greatest event of history as World War II till now.

While teaching someone, we often take test to identify the depth of that person's knowledge and status so that we can assess which steps to follow to take the best action to teach that person for amelioration. In this case it is very necessary to extol for any laudable action and more necessary to address the negatives ones so that the person can work on it can bring the best verson of himself which is good for both his personal life and so for the world. For example if we do not adress the wrong manners in a students and keep praising him only for the good deeds soon we will see a change in that studenst with arrogance and pride since unless addresses he is totally unware of the negative sides he has and start thinking of himself as the epitome of praisable works only. Rather than making hima complete person it will destroy the capability and that students.

Every person needs a appreciation for his good work. This gives motivation and encourages further growth but without mentioning the negative ones and that the perosn can work on to make himself better, we cannot expect any further prosperity from that person he will kepp repeating his existing pattern and will ultimately fail to keep pace with the changinf world. Even if we decide to ignore a random bad action and without rasing voice for the negative praise him on the contrary for the goods he has done and expect that he will understand all by himself, this thought is nothing but a naive thought which actually in reality promotes toxicity in our space and also shows weakness of our own character. SInce it is very easy to fawning rather telling the truth which the receiver might not like and push yourself in a not so comfortable situation.

So, to ensure a balanced humanity and environment in this world we need to strike the perfect balance in addressing other negative sides and also in cases praise the good deeds.