The best way to teach is to praise positive action and ignore negative ones.

A teacher plays an important role in a person's life. Therefore, the method of teaching will be a huge factor in deciding the students' future.The prompt suggests that the best way to teach is to praise the positive actions and ignore the negative ones. I mostly agree with the given statement for two reasons. Although I do

concede that if the negative actions are severely harming others and the student himself, in this case ignoring them would be a big mistake.

Firstly, when a person puts a lot of efforts in doing some work and get recognized and appreciated, it not only boost their confidence but additionally

encourage them to push their limit. For example, during the 2011-12 UEFA Champions league, Bayern Munich lost to Chelsea. but the fans appreciated their

efforts and the next year they went on to win the league. if the fans and coach had abhorred their performance, they could have lost the motivation to win next

year. In conclusion, admiring the hard work and struggles and sometimes ignoring the negative side will only motivate the person to perform better

and aim higher.

Furthermore, watching people receiving the praise and reward they deserve will also encourage others to walk on the same path. when French footballer

Kylian Mbappe was just a child, Cristiano Ronaldo was his ideal. All the trophies and individual awards he won inspire Mbappe to become a soccer

player and today he a well accomplished and one of the best player in Europe. All of this was possible because the world recognize the accomplishments of

Ronaldo and even when there were days when he did not perform well, the fans did not start criticizing him and declare him a bad player.

However, there are certain scenarios when the negative actions of a person should not be ignored. For instance, if an employee is performing well

in his work but he mistreat and bully his fellow employees then ignoring his ill-mannered behaviour will only backfire. it will not only make the

other employees feel less important and deprive their self-confidence but it will also overshadow the good work. All the positive actions are of no use

if your misdeed mask them.

In conclusion, always praising and appreciating someone for their positive active is definitely the best way to teach someone,however the

same cannot be said for ignoring the negative actions. if the negative actions are too severe and in a way casing any harm then it is best to

address them rather than ignoring them.