The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

It is a very positive action when we acknowledge someone for his good and positive doings and for a teacher it is equally important to praise his students on such good deeds whenever noticed.

Regularly praising positive actions can be very uplifting for someone both morally and emotionally and also in shaping the mind or thought process of a person, by the appreciation this acknowledgment brings. There is a certain pride which a person feels when he is awarded or praised for good doing. These good doings can be for society, for other human beings, towards animals, towards his fellows, etc. And doing so is so important in the initial stage because kids are easily influenced and they are inclined to doing stuff which makes them happy or in doing things that give them goosebumps or they find exciting. If they realize that they are appreciated and acknowledged when they are doing so, this can shape their future and help them to be a good citizen, who wants good for the society and is willing to do well too.

To drive anyone person towards a particular purpose why doing good is important or to have their inclination towards something which otherwise they might not feel provoked to do, depends a lot on the motivation or on how much are they boosted about this with their teachers and parents and fellow companions. It is not difficult to make them accept the fact that "to be good is to do good." This statement itself states that a good person is one who is always ready to do good for others.

For example as a kid your kindness can be sharing your meal with one of your friends who doesn't have his lunch, or sharing your stationery with one of your classmates because he forgot to bring his own, or when you see an elderly person and you willingly offer to help them in regards of nothing in return other than happiness. This sort of attitude in a person's behavior only develops if he is being acknowledged for those small little doings ever since he started taking the elementary actions towards this direction and was praised for the same in one way or the other. It is the job of the elders, teachers, parents to make sure that they are fully aware of their good doing and they volunteer to some social causes themselves in order to encourage the youngsters to see and learn that this is an act that is selfless and brings sheer of joy and happiness.

However, this doesn't imply that the teaching should be excluded from parts where they are sometimes scolded or made to set right for their wrongdoings. There is a necessity in life which is called balance or equilibrium, which can only be achieved if we make people aware that negative actions are wrongdoings which leads to hurting yourself and those around you. The should know that 100 good deeds don't make up for 10 bad actions. They should be made known to the fact that what are the consequences of the negative actions they may take and how they are going to sap out the future that they have in front of them and how one wrong action would disrupt everything special about their life

Even Though, the main purpose of making them realize all the aspects of that consequence these negative actions bring to their lives. And how doing positive actions brings a feeling of self-satisfaction and the appreciation of positive actions not only bring growth in themselves but also in everyone around them.