The following was written as a part of an application for a small-business loan by a group of developers in the city of Monroe."A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles aw

The following argument contains 3 fallacies, which is not substantiated, would contradict the persuasiveness of the argument.

Firstly, the developers of Monroe city stated that building a new jazz club would be a profitable model from a business perspective, merely by just comparing it to a town that is based 65 miles away from Monroe. It is nowhere mentioned in the argument and neither a cogent source has been mentioned which solidifies the fact that people of Monroe are actually interested in Jazz music or even would interested in a club with jazz genre; which is just a moot point if there are no reasonable sources to support the fact what music genre majority of people in the town are actually interested in.

Secondly, the developers have mentioned the fact that there was a profuse gathering of crowd on an event hosted in Monroe, which was hosted by the famous celebrities in Jazz music which were also the residents of Monroe; But this doesn't mean that they actually love the jazz as a music genre, maybe most of the crowd that had gone to see the show were there actually because it was on a weekend or maybe because it was a holiday period going on or there is also a possibility that there no tickets for the event and people only showed up there because the entry was free for the event. No-where it has been mentioned that the people attending the concert were localities of Monroe, there is a certain possibility that the people who had come to see that concert were from outside the town maybe a majority of the crowd was international. It is not even certain that the population of the town could be 2 million out of which 100,000 people showed up which is merely a less number or maybe the population of the town was actually 50,000 and gathering of 100,000 people is a clear indication that attendees of the concert were actually people from outside the town.

Thirdly, the developers state that 'jazz nightly' is the most tuned into radio channel, but it is not enough to come to the conclusion that abundant people of the town actually love jazz music. Maybe the total number of people who tune into radio is merely 10,000 people an out of those only 2,000 people tune into jazz radio, thus making it the highest tuned into the channel. But to consider it as the most popular genre based on a count of 2,000 where the actual population of a town could be in 100,000's is just absurd.

If the developers provided enough substantial sources to support their proposal, it could have been a reliable deal but as they don't have enough information or data to support their proposal shows that they are naive and this investment could, in fact, result into a total blunder.