Discussing controversial topics with those with contrasting views is not useful because very few people change their mind when questioned about their core beliefs Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree Be

We all live in the society, where all kinds of people with different cast, religion, race and we have different cultures as well. Human species is the only one who is capable of communicating effectively.The prompt suggest that the controversial topics should not questioned with those people who have the contrasting opinion. I strongly disagree with this statement .

First of all , we all communicate with other people and share our idea and beliefs with others so that we can all discuss about the particular topic and come to decision . Without proper discussion and sharing individual idea how can we say that the particular decision or the belief is correct or wrong. Different people might have different opinion based on there past experience and it could be also true that number of year's worked in that particular field.

For example , let's say one of the young scientist made an invention in a particular field and claims that his research provide the optimal solution to the existing problem.So if no one share the opinion regarding this new invention it might get used in so many ways around the word without knowing the pros and cons of the usages.If some senior scientist who might have some inputs, question's or contrary theory about the invention or he might show some impact of the usage on the environment which might be alarming.

It is really important to discuss contrasting views and debate on it . it is completely okay when done in proper and healthy way , the goal should not be to change some one's core beliefs on particular thing or manipulate there mindset to a favorable view point. May be a good discussion or debate with the contrasting individual might lead to a new idea's and might change the perspective to think internally and realize there decision or stand point.

We all should respect each and every one's opinion, There is nothing wrong in discussing the views of individual , may be it varies based on there past experience and the way they deal the people and the culture. But coming to a conclusion that very few people will change there mind when we discuss or questioning some one about the core beliefs.