The following is a memorandum from the office of Mayor Harrison Smith Jones quot In order to relieve Briggsville s notorious traffic congestion Mayor Harrison Smith Jones plans to build a multi million dollar subway system The subway will run through

In the give prompt Mayor Harrison Smith jones plans to build multi-million dollar subway system to reduce the traffic congestion, the word used to describe the traffic congestion as "notorious" it self says how bad is the current traffic status. But the prompt fails to give the solid reasons how building subway system will solve the current traffic problem. The below question's should be answered before coming to the conclusion that building the subway system can reduce the traffic and the people can travel hassle free.

First of all, the Mayer and the responsible team should make some research on what is causing so much of traffic? Is the traffic congestion is temporary or is it on the specific occasions. Is it because of people are not using the public transport effectively? Are roads on the high way are good enough to handle this kind of traffic? or Is it because people are not used to the other transportation services other than using there own vehicle. Is traffic because of the daily commuters or due to some industrial growth in that particular area.

Secondly, The statement in the prompt which says that "residents are complaining about the inconsistent of the buses" weakens the entire assumption that subway system will solve the problem completely, may be just proving the proper and frequent public transport are sufficient to solve the problem ? does people are aware of the service provided by the local commute services provided by the transport authorities. are the current buses are enough to server the population in that particular region.Any trial runs or experiments are conducted to tackle the issue ?

The initiative taken from the Mayor Harrison Smith Jones to build the multi-million dollar subway is very good idea, it shows the concern of him to solve the traffic problem and the increase the productivity of the worker. But before proceeding in building the subway system, Proper research has to be conducted based on the factual data and local authorities input on this. If all data provided and proper research shows that constructing the subway will reduce the traffic will immensely help the people.