The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The recommendation above says that the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones. but, in my opinion, it is inaccurate. I believe there is not only one particular way to teach people, actually, there are plenty of educational psychologists with different strategies which provide the best education for children and young people.

My reasoning can start by the example of teaching a child what is right or wrong. How would they understand that they did something wrong if their parents ignored? When a child is growing and receiving the education from their parents and professors, they sometimes can be a mirror of behavior. Which means, if the parents are continuously doing wrong things, their sons would be a reflect of their behavior and probably do exactly what they are used to see at home.

If the parents or even the teachers only praise children when they act positively, and ignore negative actions, they will not understand what is a bad action later. Society can teach them in the future, but as their negative behavior were completely ignored and no one chastised them, those actions will continue to exist.

Also, this can be a perfect example when we are domesticating dogs in our home. when the first arrive, they do not know where we prefer them to pee and if it is allowed to do certain things, for instance, get up on the couch. They will only understand what is right or wrong if their owners teach them. When they pee in the right place, they have to

show it, celebrating and praising the dog that this was a positive action. In the other hand, if they do the opposite, the best thing is not to ignore the negative action and castigate the dog not giving him his favorite food, or putting him to sleep in other place. Therefore, showing him that this was a negative behavior and he cannot do this again.

In conclusion, it is extremely necessary to praise positive actions when we are teaching a child, or even a dog. But, is important to discuss, and make children to reflect about the negative actions. When they are growing up, is significant acting negatively, because is the only way to teach what is right and wrong.