The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Over the years, teaching methods have been upgraded and modified to enhance the moral values in a human being. People are often in a dilemma about the process of judgement based on positive or negative behaviors. The prompt argues that praising the positive vibes and neglecting the negatives may be the best of all teaching styles. I partially disagree with the statement and am going to discuss my opinion with three specific reasons.

To begin, only praising the positive actions make the people feel that he is above criticism. He will start believing that he can never make any mistakes which may damage the society in the long run. For instance, if a children is taught to be praised for his positive actions and not criticized for the negative works, he will feel himself superior than other children. Moreover, he will not to learn acknowledge his mistakes since he is oblivious about his misdeeds. In the worst case scenario, this children can cause severe crimes such as robbery or murders because of the ignorance of the consequence of negative actions. From the above illustration, it is apparent that without teaching the outcomes of a negative action, society can not be benefitted.

In addition, ignoring the negative activities may deprive someone to learn from his mistakes, which is actually the pillar of success. For examples, Robert Bruce conquered the empire after many attempts. It was possible because he learnt from his mistakes in every stage and thus rectified from repeating them again. Similarly, if a people can never be ceded to his errors, he can never acquire the proper knowledge to overcome them. Unlike Robert Bruce, he will be unable to get rid of his wrong deeds and become successful. Without making a people successful in his life, the attainment of the teaching profession remains questionable.

Nonetheless, I agree with the urge of praising positive actions. People like to get positive feedback he will be motivated to continue his good works if he gets praise. According to B.F Skinner, when a people is positively acknowledged about his well deeds, he becomes more exhorted to repeat those again and again. Therefore, in order to have the confidence and motivation, positive actions are praise worthy and there is no doubt to admire them as a way of teaching.

To summarize, I feel that there should be no doubt to praise a person for positive actions as a technique of effective teaching. However, repudiating the negative actions can never be a good flawless method of teaching. Therefore, praising the positive works as well as criticizing the negatives and let people learn from them should be the proper way of the best teacher in the world.