The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The purpose of teaching is to acquire knowledge for use and growth in life. Both positive and negative actions have direct or indirect consequences that have a domino effect on everything capable of being affected by such actions.

A teacher who praises positive actions while ignoring negative ones is performing a great disservice to society as praising an action and ignoring it both communicates approval for such actions, one method just does it directly while the other indirectly.

Learning is not smooth path. Take a mountain climber toiling and practicing day after day to get to the peak of Mount. Fuji, climbing without the right harness. If such a climber is not corrected, they will ultimately fall to their death.

A common consensus of thought is that no one is perfect. Knowing this, the need then arises for teach to address these imperfections and negative action sothat we can shape ourselves into our best versions. Negative actions need to be addressed so the student can know how their actions affects them, those around them and the society as a whole.

Every action has consequences, that is why none of them should be taken with levity or ignore.

the impact of such actions.

Hence, ignoring negative actions not only reinforces them and causes bigger problems in future.