The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

It is rightly said that to see positive points in the person lies in the eyes of the beholder. Looking at positive points and ignoring negative ones is the best way to deal in life. Due to this philosophy, one can avoid arguments and can live with conciliatory. But in some point in life, one has to give the negative opinion for sake of betterment. Sometimes it is required to point out the negative points of person to make their deeds correct. If a person is going on the wrong path it is necessary to correct them by either saying implicitly or directly to them. So it is appropriate to say that it is the best way to teach is to praise positive action and ignore negative ones. It can be bilateral and it is more feasible to consider it that way.

In the teaching field, it is necessary for the teachers to point out positive points in students so that they can encourage students to work diligently and persistently. In this case, pointing out negative points can degrade their moral esteem and hinder their growth. For their progress to thrive it is necessary for the teachers to praise their positive points and neglect negative points sometimes. If a student is getting lower grades in some subjects and good in some subjects, rather than scolding or stringent outlook it is reasonable to encourage and praise them for their good grades and advise them to improve on the other subject as well so that they will get the motivation to develop their skills in other subjects.

Looking at positive points is good in many cases but if the student is found bullying other students, it is important to stop them right there so that they can take a lesson from that without repeating it another time. If they are not handled with strictness and their negative points are not point out then it can be possible that they can become miscreant. If a student is making noise in class it is good to just say softly and ignore them but if that student is speaking bad words and making fun of teachers in class it is savvy to make him stop there itself. The parents are always the first teacher of their children. They shape their character and teach them various principles in life. If parents point out negative points to bring improvement in their children it is worth. If the child is stealing something and if parents are not telling him then it will create great mishap.

In conclusion, positive and negative teaching is completely based on the circumstances that are approached at a particular time. It can not be purported that just to praise positive points and ignore the negative one. In every stage of life, the conditions differ and we have to act according to it. So it is illicit to think that the best to teach is praising positive action and ignoring the negative one.