Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership.

Failure is the key to success, every failure teaches us something or better. Due to failure we become stronger and get the energy to fight even better. Every individual faces failure in some phase of their life. Leaders are those who learn from their failure and try hard not to commit it again. They learn from their mistakes and make progress. So stating that understanding the past is of little use in the current position of leadership is fallacious.

Leaders who are in current position have to look to the past results to observe that what tasks are completed and what are pending. They have to make a keen observation that what the mistakes the predecessor make and what they don’t have to repeat. If the leaders make the same mistakes then their leadership will be blamed and accused of their work. Every person learns from their mistakes and makes progress in their life and not to follow the same mistake again is sagacious. They use their failure as inspiration in their life and leads on the path of success. Best leaders are not those who ignore their failures and don’t learn from them they are those who learn from other failures too and try not to repeat them again.

There is no person who has not experience the taste of failure. The scientist has to seek the mistakes that have been occurred in the respective fields and then think in different directions. Millions of dollars are invested in the experiments and if they fail again and repeat the same mistakes they will not get the desired result and also they will suffer a huge loss. In NASA, the satellites that are designed are checked thousands of time and if some mistakes occur they can suffer humongous loss and also if the next satellite is made they precisely observe each and every detail without repeating the previous mistakes again. Mistakes occur, its tendency of human to make mistakes but crucial is that not to repeat the same mistake again. APJ Abdul Kalam had made many mistakes in their life but he stood out from all odds and emerge himself as a powerful leader and made remarkable recognition in the world of history. Founder of Alibaba company, Jack Ma, he failed various times in his life and rose again to face all the oddities and made a billion dollar company by learning from his failure.

The President and Prime Ministers are the leaders of the nation. They have to take each and every decision in the betterment of people. When a new Prime Minister or President is selected they have to look the past records of the predecessor government and have to make sure that they don’t repeat the same mistakes the previous government did in their regime. They have to make sure that they take a decision that is valid and which will not affect the status of the country.

To conclude, want to emphasize on that it is erroneous to purport that past is of little importance to current leaders because of the failures that the previous leaders made it is always better for the current leaders to learn from it and not to repeat same mistakes again. Thus, it is very important for the current leader to understand past records.