Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Technology has brought great changes in our life. Technology has made our life easier and cozy. Due to technology, our life is definitely simplified but this doesn’t mean that our life has become complicated. Technology has a positive impact on our lives. Now it is impossible to think to live without technology a single day. It has become our necessity and technology is playing a vital role in our world.

We are surrounded by technology from every side, from morning to night we need technologies to manage our day properly. Day by day technologies are exalting and helping humans to progress. Television, Refrigerator, Air-conditioner etc are used on the daily basis. We need them every day and without them, we can’t perform our daily tasks. Due to technology improvement, humans are able to take out time for themselves and also they can invest more time in researching and developing some new technologies.

Due to technology, humans are capable to travel from one place to another within few hours but earlier it required weeks or so. Earlier humans were pedestrians or have to use animals to carry themselves from one place to another but now due to the thriving of technology they can travel through cars, buses, airplanes etc. Similarly to contact relatives or anybody it was quite difficult and required time as either you have to send them post or you have to fax them but now due to burgeon of technology it became easier for everyone to contact one another in a second. One can either message one another or can email the message which is received on the other end within seconds. A great discovery due to which human can message, call, click photos, listen to music and much more on the singular device that is a smartphone. Smartphone has various features and technologies imbibed and can help human in various tasks. If a person is stuck in some unknown location, earlier has to carry a compass to locate directions which were not at all feasible, now can use google maps to track the direction and can reach any destination.

The issue states that technology has apparently simplified our lives but has complicated our life so far is fallacious to say rather technologies have brought revolutionary changes in our lives which are making our lives worth living. There are some people who misuse technology and complicate our life but they are few, the technologies that have a positive impact on out life is worth considering. If hackers are there to misuse technology then other technologies are developed to stop them from doing so. Due to technologies, now women are contributing in development and supporting their family financially. Earlier women have to be dedicated towards their families and their mundane tasks that they were unable to take out time for themselves. But to flourishing technologies such as washing machine, vacuum cleaner etc. they are able to work and take out time for themselves.

To sum up, it is not right to say that technology has complicated our lives apart from simplifying rather technology has brought inexplicable changes which are worthy and has made our life easier. Use of technology in positive aspects always brings progress whereas in bad use of technology can bring devastation. Therefore, it is necessary to use technologies for one’s development so that our world will progress more and more.