In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Every beginner possesses a great potential to be an expert in his or her chosen field. This statement implies that every beginner has a scope of improvement. Beginner requires assiduous and consistent effort to be an expert. Though beginners possess more passion and energy than the experts, this doesn’t signify that they can make more contribution than experts. It is true that a novice is more energetic and compassionate in beginning but to reach to an expert level they have to put their diligent and persistent effort.

Beginners are enthusiastic and they are fully dedicated to their work as they are in the starting phase of their life but they require certain years to expertize in their work. There are many people who started their business when they were young and not having much experience but they strive hard to make their business worth remarkable by their persistent and scintillating efforts. They stand out in the crowd but after some years of struggle. This doesn’t mean that just after entering in the field they got the success. Yes, there are some extraordinary talents who have proved their worth in small span such as Bill Gates, Mark Zuckerberg etc who proved their ability in the nascent stage.

In the scientifical field, the scientists require patience to do their experiments. A person new to this field has to study various minute details and also they require to expertize to get success. After some years of experience, they are capable of inventing something panegyric. Research of the particular field is very necessary for the scientific field. Similarly, in the field of teaching experienced and senior teachers contribute more to the field of education than the neophytes. After many years of experience, they develop contacts and gain more knowledge in a certain subject. That is the reason why the dean of the institution or the head of the department is the one who has experience of several years, not the one who has less experience. We can also consider the example of the biggest post of the country that is the seat of Prime Minister and President. This place is never given to a fresh person or who is new in the politics rather it is given to the person who has showcased their talent in many years of their work. It is not serendipity or piece of cake to handle the whole country, it definitely requires expertise and consistent efforts.

In conclusion, it is not correct to purport that beginners are more likely to contribute than the experts. There are only a few examples where beginners have stood out but it is fallacious to say that beginners are more likely to make an important contribution than experts. It is true that they are enthusiastic in beginning but they have to work with the same consistency for many years to get the required outcome. Thus, experts make more contribution in any field than the beginners.