Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at least some of the year, for the ice to cover the sea separating the islands, allowing the deer to travel over it. Unfortunately, according to reports from local hunters, the deer populations are declining. Since these reports coincide with recent global warming trends that have caused the sea ice to melt, we can conclude that the purported decline in deer populations is the result of the deer's being unable to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea.

The argument is about the arctic deer who lives on islands in Canada’s arctic regions. It is stated that they migrate from place to place for the search of food moving over ice during the course of the year. This implies they wander for food and they can inhabit in any region they wander in, this shows the adaptability nature of deer. While stating the argument the author fails to put strong points that support the reason for the decline of the deer.

Further, the author is stating that arctic deer is limited to an area that is warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed. This is not a satisfactory sentence to state that due to this reason arctic deer are declining. Deer are endemic and can easily adapt to new indigence and therefore they can find the food if they travel from place to place. It can be possible that there can be a decline in plants and due to that deer have to travel long distances for the search of food but this doesn’t imply that due to this they are declining. There can be multiple reasons.

It has been allegedly said by hunters that the number of deer are declining and it has been assumed that due to global-warming the ice is melting and thus deer have to travel from place to place and thus due to age-old migration they are declining. This reason is having some loopholes. It can be possible that due to hunters the number is declining. It’s has been a tradition from long decade to hunt for deer. It can be possible that the number of hunters has been increasing and thus killing of innocent deer took place and thus this resulted in declining of the number of deer.

The author is concerned that the decline in a number of deer is due to changes in the global warming effect. Due to global warming, the ice is melting and thus the deer have to travel from place to place and thus due to old-age migration their number is declining. The reason can vary which the author fails to describe in the argument. The author didn’t consider other reasons that can be possible for the decline of the deer. It can be possible that certain disease outbreak undertook the species of arctic deer which was not discovered and thus the declining of deer took place. It is necessary to have better supporting context to come to a certain conclusion.

In conclusion, want to emphasize that the author fails to purport strong reasons for declining of the species and also he didn’t undertake multiple phenomena for the declination. The author should have evaluated the prominent reason for declining and should have provided proper facts that stated that the putative reasons are valid.