high school should eliminate their art and music to make room for more extensive studies in mathematics and English.

High school is the place where students learn various things let it be education wise or other curricular activities. Students ace whatever they want in their high school time. They develop, they learn and they germinate whatever interest they have on a high level. The issue stated above purports that high schools should eliminate their art and music programs to make room for more extensive studies in mathematics and English. This is the point I don’t agree upon because students require some change from their regular subjects. Arts are as important as students can develop an interest in that field and wants to pursue their career in that.

I agree that Mathematics and English are important and essential subjects that students require in future studies and in everyday life and it should be given special attention. But at the same time, some students are inclined towards arts and music. Students are free to choose whatever subjects they like just eliminating the programs to make room for extensive studies in mathematics and English is not a good approach that high schools should undertake. There are many students out there who are interested in taking arts and music as their majors and they have little interest in maths and English. If high schools eliminated arts and music program the students will lose their interest. It can be possible that high schools can presume some different approach towards this issue. They can have an extra period for music and arts and students who are interested in that programs can register and some time slots can be allocated for arts and music programs.

Students who are interested in arts and music can attain their programs in time slots provided and also high schools can also increase their time for maths and English as they want to and this will not disturb and will ensure students to focus on the paramount subjects. Undermining music and arts is not a good idea instead it should be adjusted in such a way that students who have an interest in that program can easily look up to it and also they can adjust the paramount subjects as well.There are various great artists who have stood out in arts and music as their mainstream. They have proved their abilities by focusing in that field as well. So students who have an interest in arts and music can definitely look a career in it after their high schools. Miley Cyrus, Arjit Singh and there are many great singers who students look up to make their career towards music. Painting of Mona Lisa painted by Leonardo Vinci is breathtaking and students like to pursue their career in it. Sports are also the field where students are looking like a career now.

In conclusion, it is not appropriate to say that to eliminate arts and music programs in order to focus on the paramount and more important subjects such as English and maths rather the plan should be made such that students who are interested in arts and music program can take additional course coming extra hours. In such case, every important subject can be managed commensurately.