The best way for a society to prepare its young for the leadership in government, industry or other field is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

We live in the world of competition where to stay in the race we have to prove ourselves better we have to compete and thus competition is imbibed within us from the nascent age. Competition is necessary but for leadership, the sense of cooperation proves to be beneficial than the competition. To lead a government, industry or any field it is necessary for a leader to possess the quality of cooperation to achieve great height. If a leader becomes competitive he is not compatible with any situation and thus by any hook or crook he wants to achieve success. Leadership requires great patience, courage, cooperation and always eager to progress attitude. Therefore to prepare young for leadership I think they should be instilled a sense of cooperation rather than competition.

The society we live in always teaches us to compete and prove better from other. We always somehow in our life compete with one another. The competitive spirit is a must for development and we always bombarded by our relatives, parents, friends to prove ourselves better than others. But in leadership competitive spirit can lead to haphazard and can lead to devastation if taken to an extreme level. Healthy competition is good but if this competitive spirit leads you to the wrong path and hinders your mentality to differentiate between what's wrong and what's right then probably that competitive spirit will never help you grow. We can consider an example of a leader who collapsed due to his competitive spirit, Adolf Hitler. Adolf Hitler was indeed a great leader as he had the ability to convince huge mass along his side but due to his covet to prove himself and his society superior he crossed all the boundaries and thus collapsed.

Leadership requires cooperation among team members as well as the other competitive leaders. A great example of a leader who led his government by cooperation was Abraham Lincoln. He led his government by such a great pace that he was able to stop the civil war and also he always has cooperation among the committee members with whom he lived as well as others. This quality can lead a person to a great height and that is the reason why the name of Lincoln is ingrained in the world of history as a successful leader.

In the multinational organization, cooperation is must in the CEO of the organization otherwise the employees working in the organization will never able to give their full output and also if they are lambasted they will leave the company and this will result in the collapse of the company. This is the reason why CEO of a company must possess cooperation to make their employees work efficiently and give their best to the company.

In conclusion, leadership is all about the cooperative nature of the leader to lead his company to a great height. If competitive spirit turns into an evil game with a motive to win anyhow then this can cause devastation for the company. Therefore it is necessary for society to instill in their young the spirit of cooperation rather than a competitive spirit.