Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

The argument stated above states that Omega University implemented the procedure that encourage students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of their professors. This procedure was implemented 15 years ago but the reason behind this is not clearly stated in the argument. It can be possible that students were not satisfied by the teaching method of their teachers or it can be possible that the Omega University was not getting proper result and improvement in their students that is why they had to implement such procedure.

After implementing the procedure to evaluate the teaching effectiveness by the students it is insinuated that the Omega professor has begun to assign higher grades in their class and also overall student grade at Omega have risen by 30 percent. It can be possible that the teacher for having good grades may not be so strict while checking paper. It can be possible that for personal gain teachers set the paper easier as compared to the previous years. It can also be possible that the students due to the terror of getting low grades to give good grading to their teachers.

It has been stated that the students of Omega University have not been successful in getting the jobs as have graduated from Alpha University. Although the grading is good of the Omega University they are not able to secure the job after graduation is a concern of worry about the University. But comparing it with the Alpha University and making a decision is invalid. It can be possible that the Alpha University could have a strong connection with companies who offer jobs and companies give first preference to the Alpha University in comparison with the Omega University.

Omega University for getting the secure jobs to the students is seeking to terminate the student evaluation of grading their teachers. But deciding it on merely the basis of not getting the jobs is invalid. It can be possible that Alpha University possesses trained and more teacher staffs and hence the students to progress well and are able to get the secure job in the future. Also, it can be possible that Alpha University provides training to their students as a job prospective by arranging and focussing on soft skills. Rather than terminating the evaluation process the Omega University can appoint good teachers and can arrange special programs for guiding their students how to acquire jobs. A special team of teachers can be appointed to ensure that the students are well acquainted and prepared for jobs. If teachers will be good automatically the grading will also increase and also the students will get a proper job in the future.

In conclusion, the Omega University should not terminate the evaluation process merely on the basis of the students not getting a job after graduation. Rather they should focus on the subjects where students are lacking and should arrange some training programs so that students should get acquainted by the job procedures and can secure their future by getting jobs.