The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The positive environment is necessary for learning any thing. It is responsibility of a teacher to promote good values and make students aware of their mistakes and bad habits. If teacher will acknowledge good habits or good work of students than students will feel better and will get motivated to improve further their performance in same way, there should be criticism also for wrong doings.

There should be appraisal for good performance this will make any learner full of confidence. For instance the good result of a student should be praised by all around him by parents, teachers and friends. The praise works like a motivational speech for the student and he will think of doing next time even more better. Sometimes it becomes necessary to make any learner feel good by showing positive side while ignoring the negative sides. Positive attitude is must for success. This positive attitude helps learner to know about his/her potential.

Similarly, in opposite case when the student is reminded of his bad performance in the exam. The tension of performing good in next attempt takes over his mind and student becomes stressed out. As we know human brain works best when it is free from any tension and stress. This constant worry of doing good forces him to under perform on the exam day. It is sometimes wise and smart way to ignore failures and work hard for the next attempt. If any athlete will think that this time he has just got only bronze medal, than this will create stressful environment around him. This is called negative attitude. This negative attitude should not be supported.

However, if we often completely ignore our negative habits then it will be difficult for us to introspect our performance. Suppose in a class room if a teacher will start ignoring chit chatting kids than it will be tough for him to teach sincere kids. Hence, There should be some action on negative action to turn them into positive actions. There should be some punishment for these chit chatting kids to let them know what they are doing wrong. It becomes sometime necessary to teach some people with negative actions.

There should be praise for positive action and at the same time the negative action should not be completely ignored. The balance between this is necessary to create proper environment for learning.