All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

It is true that if companies will listen to their employees than overall efficiency of the company will increase. However, the work of any consultant is more specific and requires mastery and good knowledge of the market. Hence, it is not right to say that if companies will start to listen more from its employees than the company will not require outside consultants.

In any multinational company there are numbers of consultants for different fields. For example there are sales consultants, marketing consultants, Research & Development consultants etc. The work done by them can not be replaced by the workers of that respective department. The knowledge and qualification level of employees are often less than the consultants working in the company. The job of consultant is to guide the company towards profitability accounting market conditions. The proper planning is essential for a success of any individual to the multinational company. The consultants lay out the plan for the functioning of the company.

The hiring of the consultants ensure proper role of guidance for the company to the specific knowledgeable people. This helps in accountability of the different persons. There will not be any chance for the blame game in the company. Suppose if there is a loss to the company than the administration will start to blame each other for not following the appropriate path. Today with ever increasing competition in the market if any company wants to be profitable than it must have to anticipate changes in market trends before others. This changes of trends can only be detected by the people who are expert in the field and have a vast market knowledge and experience. So, The outside experts or consultants are necessary for the overall growth of the company.

However, it is also true that by listening to its employees any company can reduce its waste expenses and be more efficient. The workers often have more field knowledge and experience. For instance, in any manufacturing industry the ground worker will have more knowledge of the machines and how to operate it than any person from top level management. hence, it is always advisable to listen to employees for constant improvement in the organisation working.

In the end, we can sum up that the outside consultants are necessary for the growth of the company as well as the higher administration also should have more interaction with the employees for constant improvement in the company.