Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

There is no system built perfectly and impenetrable or can't manipulated by selfish people. Therefore, continuous reforms are necessary to make any system protected from scandals and misuse whether it is the constitution of nation or law of any private company. In any system scandals show us loopholes present in that particular system in more practical and possible way than any speaker or reformer can.

Scandals reveal lapses in system that can be used for bad activities. Historically there has been lots of scandals happening in various fields from sports to law of any country. One example can be considered as in cricket controversy of spot fixing scandals lead to more stringent laws for players then earlier to avoid denigration of cricket in the world.

In 2012 the 2G spectrum scam in India showed flaws in country's telecom and IT laws. From various scandals happening historically have shown us discrepancy in system and warned us about it for misuse. Scandals or Big controversies expose weaknesses in laws and legislatures which need reforms. They help us to reform in more effective way with quickness.

Though, scandals often guide us to reforms simultaneously we also have to constantly try focussing on the main problems for loopholes. Speaker or reformer often drive us in more of theoretical approach of reformer with intention of covering all loopholes from which light can pass. It is also effective way as initially when any law is introduced, it has to pass through the scrutiny of various reformers as same happen when passing any law in upper and lower house of parliament of any country.

Hence, Scandal can lead us to the main problems of it occurence. It is also necessary for reformers to find the main problems that can cause scandal. In this way we can best assure any system to be more efficient and fair in function.