The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The teaching methods are always a topic of debate as it's difficult to define one general method that fits everyone. The prompt suggests that the best teaching way is to support and praise the good actions and ignore the bad ones. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the mentioned recommendation for the following two reasons.

First of all, celebrating good actions isn't enough for improving the quality of education and the purpose of a good teaching method is to improve a person's overall educational level. For example, from an educational point, if the teacher in school praises the students for solving a successively certain category of questions and ignores to advise the student to practice on types of questions that he isn't good at then the student's overall skills won't improve. So if the recommended method is applied, the student's educational level will become constant or may decline with time if he starts to ignore to study well as no one will advise him to study.

Secondly, a person's good morals cannot be built without recorrecting the negative actions. For instance, the teacher who acknowledges his student collaboration skill with his friends during the semester projects and ignore the fact that this student cheats in exams, then, This student moral behavior won't improve and at the opposite, he can acquire other bad qualities later as no one tends to advise him.

Someone can argue that bringing the focus to negative actions can make the person disappointed but isn't this the goal of a good teaching method to fix the negative actions and acknowledge the positive action. Overall, The good education method should give care negative as positive in order to improve overall personal qualities and skills.