The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The perfect way to make somebody learn something is to take into account the positive actions rather than the negative ones. This is an absolutely right statement, if we want to teach a person than the best way is to praise the efforts and positive actions and forget the negative ones, than only the person will feel an urge to learn it, otherwise it would result in the person believing that he is not capable of learning such thing, and so he would not put efforts in learning it and would ultimately result in leaving the thing and stop learning it.

Basically, it is a human tendency that if somebody is awarded or praised for his actions, than the person feels that he should do more such things for which he is awarded, similarly, it is for teaching a thing to somebody, if he is told that you are doing good, than he will feel that I am getting praised, after learning this thing I would be praised more and so he keeps on learning and never loses hope. For example, if a man is trying to learn English, at the age of 49 years, if the teacher or tutor teaching the man, just keeps on belittling the man that you do not have basic knowledge of alphabets how will you learn English, or if the tutor or teacher criticize him for making small grammatical mistake while writing by telling him that, a small child can write better than you, and much more. This will lead to the man feeling he will never be able to learn English, so he will stop putting efforts and ultimately stop learning English.

It is a good thing to consider and laud for the positive actions, but while teaching it is also most important to make the student aware of the negative actions or mistakes and make him learn from the negative ones, you can not just ignore the mistakes, as it is said, "You learn from your mistakes". So, it is also necessary to accept the mistakes or negative actions and make effort to correct them, and just not ignore them. For example, if a woman is trying to learn how to play football, she is a good learner and is grasping the techniques of football very fast, but most of the time, she is making one mistake while kicking the ball, but the coach is ignoring such a small mistake and is just considering how fast learner she is, such behavior of coach, would result in the woman never learning how to correct her small mistake, and at some point of time, must harm her well.

Finally, it would not be wrong to say that, while teaching somebody, one needs to have a balance of both praising for good actions and also not scolding or criticizing but make somebody aware of the negative actions or mistakes, in order to teach him and make him perfect in the thing being taught.