The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Both teachers and students are responsible for the situations that happen in the common classroom. While the teacher still holds an exemplar role in Education, it is important to highlight that self-efficacy cannot be overlooked. The students need to be aware of how their behaviour can impact their learning outcomes. Praise plays an important part in keeping students motivated to continue tackling the subjects taught in the classroom as well, additionally, it can also keep the emotionally engaged with the classroom settings.

Various studies in the Educational field support that praise is by far the most efficient way to establish an instructor-pupil relationship that will be able to make a meaningful impact on how learner navigate through their studies. Although a certain degree of hierarchy must be maintained, it is fascinating to observe that a teacher can be both a respectable but accessible figure.

The know-it-all strict teacher does not align with the advances that have been made in the field of Education, but one can hardly ignore the fact that negative actions are certain to take place in every school at some point in time. Therefore, learners need to be oriented about what is expected from them and what are the consequences of intolerable acts. Nonetheless, it is necessary to say that if teachers can educate for life and not only for the exams, the learners will be able to envision how their attitude today can yield fruits that might last a lifetime.

The solution is to seek balance in teaching methodologies and understand that real Education goes beyond those four walls.