Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts. Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

This question raises issue of whether the government should be responsible for funding more arts in the community, making it available to all. Others argue that this source of funding might impact the integrity of such artistic expressions. Indisputably, one can say that when you receive money from a third-party, they would expect your work to go a certain direction. Nevertheless, this is not necessarily true, since a artists can find ingenious way to promote what they really believe in. Thus, I generally disagree with this the fact that this sort of funding would directly impact the arts.

First of all, it is important to highlight that it is not support that has the upper-hand in this type of situation but rather the lack of it. I would like to point out that as an artist myself, it is essential to see governmental initiatives to promote creative forms of expression. To illustrate, we could consider the impact the arts have in children and teenagers who are still finding out about who they truly are. From my own experience, I believe it provides a safe environment where they can experiment with their own abilities and it is crucial that it can done with the necessary support. In this circustamce, I will also highlight that especially if a person is gifted for a certain domain, they will try to find support elsewhere and might end up not getting it and simply giving up. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that instruction and safety are primordal for a human being to develop and improve any craft.

Furthermore, one cannot assert that an artist is not free to express their own point of view because they have receive money from a certain place. Speciffically, in countries where citizens have free speech. Both common sense and experience have told us that whenever there are complicated political situation occuring in a country that is usually when the arts get censored and it wouldn't matter if the money came from private instutions. Hence all the evidence above have demonstrated that the assumption the government will impose something on artists that benefit from state funding is argueable.

Admittedly, the Ministry of Culture will expect that the art being made will have a positive impact on the nation and enrich the minds of its citizens. This is true especially when it comes to National and Historic heritage. In addition, arts and history walk together in a very powerful and interesting way and that has been proved over and over again. However, the above argument does not constitute sufficient support to claim the government will intefere with its citizens' art because the artists could come up with their own sources, for example: tickets, raffles, donations from the private sector. In some cases, an artist would even showcase for free, if they genuinely believe in their work.

In conclusion, although the claim that the state can stirr someone's work in a favourable direction for the government is not meaningless, I believe the its support is far more positive than negative. As long as some measurements are performed, I believe subsidising the arts is absolutely powerful in the long run.