The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

I mostly agree with the statement that the best way to teach is to raise positive actions and ignore negative ones. However, I cannot fully support all the impression it gives.

The best way to teach is by giving a responsive and reharsive feedback. There is no need to worry whether the feedback is a negative or positive one to monitor a child’s behaviour because the things are magnified when the grow and the reflect the future society.

To begin, praising and acknowledging one’s best behaviour might encourage them to do good things. It is important to point out one’s best behaviour and applauding them might boost their will to continue achieving more good things. For example, if a student is submitting his homework and assignments on time he/she should be given a considerable grade and a good feedback so that despite of the quality of his work he will try to submit his next assignments on time. It is likely that a person who is not intrested to submit his work on time may be motivated by seeing this positive feedback and applauds the person gets when he/she submits before the deadline.

Certainly, teaching the difference between a good deed and a bad deed will enable the student to understand what is right and what is not. If a teacher points out wrongdoings of a person there is a probability that the student might try not to repeat the mistake again. For instance, if a child is caught stealing his other classmates things, the student should be counselled accordingly. If the student is ignored this stationary stealing can lead to something bigger in the future. As a matter of fact, the student after counselling might realise his mistake and understand that robbery is a crime and people are severely punish for committing theft.

On the other hand, the way a student is counselled should be taken care. If a child is punished or pointed out in front of his classmates that would corner his feeling and can make him vulnerable infant of his classmates. Strictly punishing a child can create a black space in the mind of the child that can make him feel lost. As a result, this will effect his normal behaviour and can mentally disturb him.

Conversly, pointing out what is good and bad should be important and should be followed by not only teachers but also by the parents, tutors who will guild the child. For example, if teachers in the school are doing their best to teach the different between right and wrongdoings, the parents should also try to teach the student what does a society expects from a good person and what is result for doing bad things. If the parents, the first teachers of every person ignores pointing out the mistakes, then there is a possibility that the child might think that his/her parents are okay in doing such thing and his might further encourage them to participate in wrong deed.

Although there are many thing that can be reasoned to support the statement a controversy is always raised on the toned of the negative feedback. As discussed earlier strictly punishing or point out can cause a disastrous effect on the child. Apart from that the counsellor should not completely use a negative tone or point out only bad things a student did. The feedback for positive or negative things a child did must be balanced when he/she is being counselled. In this way the child will realise his mistaken and make sure he won’t perform the same deed again.

In conclusion, it is possible that pointing out negatives a person will mentally disturb him and there is probability that the student might think he is a bad person. However, the whole point of pointing out the mistakes is not encourage a child to learn the difference between good and bad behaviour. Therefore, maintaining a proper tone can help the student to understand the reason of his wrongdoings and can enable the student to follow a correct behaviour.