The best way to teach-whether as an educator, employer, or parents to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The recommendation suggests that the best way for teaching is to praise good actions and ignore negative ones. There can be many ways for guiding a children or student as a parent or teacher but I am not certain that the prompt’s suggestion is the best or beneficial way to teach. Although I agree with the point of praising positive actions but ignoring negative ones does not seem to be a good choice.

Firstly, ignoring any kinds of behavior or actions is a harmful idea. Simply put, it is detrimental for tutors or parents to not have any interest on their kid’s actions whether the action is good or bad. While most of the children are nice, good behaving boy or girl in their youth, some of them alter their characteristics or behaviors when they go through the puberty and becomes a teenager. this is usually caused by ignorance and lose of interest to their kids. Since becoming a teenager, children spends less time with their family and go along with their friends more. In some cases, they hang out with misbehaving friends who colors them who were nice and kind. In these cases, parents or teachers should pay attention to the misconducts and misbehaviors of their juniors and guide them to not follow the negative routes.

Humans repeat their same mistakes every time. even much experienced, well- educated adults makes same mistakes which they did in the past. How will juvenile students which goes through intensive education period learning about our society and moral standards behave when they do not learn about their wrong doings? it is especially more important for them to be taught about righteousness and appropriate behaviors, manners, and morals. Indeed, even an intelligent person can’t be smart from the beginning without being informed about what is right or wrong. pointing out negative actions and correcting it is very crucial in teaching juniors.

Nevertheless, some might argue that praising good actions should be the most valued way of teaching. it is important to invigorate children or students and make them be confident because this leads to beneficial cycle. Eventually, good actions lead to praises and praises leads to another good action, repeating on and on. However, this might exactly hold true for the vicious cycle of wrong doings as well. misbehaviors and its ignorance can lead to other negative actions. Thereby, to say it is important to not ignore negative actions and rather, reprimanding or instructing or any other kinds of actions are required for teaching better is justified.

ignoring is bad for any kind of actions, and responding in any way whether it is appreciating or rebuking, is necessary. Furthermore, to construct an appropriate manner and concepts for growing and learning children, it is requisite for teachers to guide their bad actions. In conclusion, for the abovementioned reasons, I mostly disagree with the idea that praising positive actions and ignoring negative actions are the best way for teaching.