Today, famous people like movie stars and professional athletes have a lot of influence, and sometimes they express their political views publicly, such as on TV or through social media. Do you think that it is good for people to be exposed to their opinions, or do you think that it is not good for people to be exposed to their opinions?

Some people believe that famous, influential celebrities should not expose their opinions to the public. Perhaps they cite the point because of their messages’ huge prowess and the repercussions which can be caused by expressing their thoughts. However, in my opinion, I disagree to these people and maintain that public can be exposed to influential star’s personal ideas. I will support my viewpoint with the following two reasons.

First of all, we can learn about our favored star’s different kinds of beliefs and their personal ideas. There can be numerous controversial topics these days which needs to be debated between public. For example, a celebrity might have interest and ideas on general topics like whether drugs should be allowed or not. On top of that, they might have different ideas about issues like ongoing war between the two nations of Ukraine and Russia. Even though one person can view such topic in a different side and might disagree to the famous person, it can be informative and learning to know about how celebrities think about certain subjects. Thus, to absorb and listen to many different ideas, especially of these influential ones, being exposed to their ideas can be beneficial.

Second of all, influential people can advertise a benign message to more people. Indeed, every people can write their thoughts and make it spread all over the globe these days. However, it can be much powerful being sent by influencers. For example, the famous actor, Leonardo DiCaprio, voices out the critical warnings of the climate change very often. In movie awards ceremony, he gave a speech about the global warming and its severeness. This can affect millions of viewers immediately and is more effective than spending expensive budget to propagate the same message to any other medium. To clarify, I view the acts of celebrities speaking good messages to their many followers and fans beneficial to our society.

To conclude, whether being exposed to the messages of famous people is good or not can be a complex issue. To some, it might pose worries regarding the celebrities’ huge influential power. However, I still contend that being exposed to personal thoughts of eminent people can be beneficial because it can be conducive to learning for myself and can help sending valuable messages to the world as well.