The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or

This topic raises the controversial issue whether the best way to understand any society is to examine the men or women that the society chooses as heroes or role models. Indisputably, that there are a lot of criteria to understand any society such as their education system, economic and health sectors. Therefore, I totally disagree that the best way to understand any country by examine its heroes or its role models. Thus, to substantiate my case this essay will elaborate my reasons and examples clearly.

To begin with, it is irrefutable that heroes and role models are crucial part of any society but is not mandatory indicates the actual status of the country. On one hand, heroes and role models, represent part of society and does not reflect all the society. One striking example is the Indian child who is able to multiply large numbers within few seconds does not reflect that all the Indian children are the same or their society in general.

Further, the second vital point that should be taken into account that heroes and roles models have savant abilities and these abilities are very subjective to them. Further illustration requires taking a look at this explanations, the heroes and role modes have abilities to communicate easily such as long negotiation and using varied communication skill such the verbal and non verbal one. Further, they have critical thinking and cognitive flexibility. In deed, taking these samples as representative for the actual status is not plausible. Thus, it is pretty obvious from the all the previous points that we cannot understand any society from their heroes and role models.

Last but not least, to understand any society there are a lot of methods to get your purposes. Such as, using the latest statistics, adopting new research to measure specific data, or observing the general status for the main powers of the country, which I mean, their quality of education, health and how much their economic is prosper. By these ways any one can understand any societies effectively.

In conclusion, due to aforementioned reasons and examples is not plausible to conclude a decision by relying on the heroes and role models because they will hide the actual status, and instead of that they have to do more reliable measures in order to understand any society clearly.