The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is not eccentric to argue that in the world, we live, knowing the characteristics of the community is a debatable issue among people. While some people think that there are some indicators such as socio-economic and cultural index that determine unique society characteristics, other believe the assessing the traits of the society’ heroes is the best way to know the special society characteristic. in my view, I mostly agree with the first statements because of two reasons.

First of all, the society heroes or models are the representatives for the special groups in the community, not the whole residents which are lived in that community. That is, some clique in every society like juveniles or the children want to have and follow their unique heroes, whereas the rest of the residents are not eager to have a model or hero. Hence, the heroes or models only could be used as an indication to demonstrate parts of the community traits. Also, most of the people who are adherent of unique heroes choose their heroes by watching TV or Shows Programs, and there are some groups in the society such as adults or senile that do not have free time to watch these type of the entertainments, or they are not keen to watch these programs. Therefore, the heroes or models only could show particular parts of the society residents’ peoples.

Further, knowing heroes or models could not be used as a costly way to demonstrate society traits. To clarify this point, accessing famous heroes or models is an arduous issue since they are itinerants people. Take an example, Batman who is the heroes of the children are busy with different kinds of kids’ programs and asking him to allocate time to interview require to pay money for him. Besides, most of the heroes or modes are peripatetic, so everyone who wants to know these people completely forces to accompany them from one city or place to another. For instance, Angelia Jully who is the model and artist spends her time in different countries such as the middle east, to help poor and homeless people. Consequently, spending much time and money is mandatory to know the traits of heroes or models.

Although using heroes as a valid indicator of the unique society characteristic is a problematic issue, it could be used as the best way to know the characteristics of special groups of in society.

All in all, while some people think that using celebrities as a way to know characteristics of the society is the logical idea, I disagree with this issue as heroes or models could not be used as representative of the whole residents of the society and knowing these people is not an economic idea.