In business, education, and government, it is always appropriate to remain skeptical of

new leaders until those leaders show that they are worthy of trust.

Leaders, such as teachers or managers, have a substantial role in their agency, isntitute or company. They must guide people and show to deserve their trust. In this sense, skepticism toward leaders is a crucial way to analyze them and choose if it is correct to trust them as required. However, some circumstances have to be considered, like past experiences.

A biased opinion on a leader can mislead and ruin any chance of trust or of healthy collaboration. Hence, it is fundamental to construe in the best possible way any past experience of the new leader: curricula do exist for this specifical reason, so that companies and agencies, just as educational structures and goverments, can somewhat corroborate their idea of the leader they are going to hire. By this point of view, the eventual skepticism toward a new leader is to be deemed shrewd and productive if past experiences do not furnish momentous info about the new leader himself. Thus, a fledgeling and inexperienced leading figure's ability must be wisely questioned until he or she proves to be effectively trustworthy.

Nontheless, someone's past can delineate an immaterial presentation of the new leader, thus preventing a true and honest assessment of his leading skills. For instance, consider a curriculum that has not been written in a truly aboveboard way, exagerating abilities and past achievement as to engender a better impression on the others. In this circumstances, it is incontrovertible that remaining skeptical would protect from false and treacherous leaders who, in all effects, should not be deeply trusted. On the other hand, consider a really weak curriculum. If people only judged a leader by means of his or her not arresting curricula, they would have no chances to prove that, for any reasons, they can really achieve pivotal goals and, in fact, truly have crucial leading skills that they just had no occasions to show. Aligning to these example, we must agree with the author that being skeptical helps to find out the real nature of a leader.

On the other side, though, there is a concrete counter effect of heavy skepticism. For leaders, it is vital to be trusted by the peope they guide, be they students, emplyees or citizens of a nation. It is clearly evident that a leader whose authority and skills are constantly questioned has cannot completely lead his or her people, jsut as, for instance, a teacher cannot deal with students who follow lessons with askance. In fact, remaining skeptical with a leader is positive and to be praised as far as it is done wisely. Namely, if people always suspect an incapacity in their leaders with a certain degree of hostility, they automatically prevent the leaders from expressing themselves.

In conclusion, skepticism is a canning mean to study a leader and decide if he or she is worth of trust. This is particularly true in the case of dishonest curricula and unexperienced leaders. Notwithstanding this, it is important not to forget that trust is a crucial aspect of the relationship between leaders and leaded, and being over-skeptical could ruin everything and dramatically hinder leader's actions.